It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online access to major physics journals and proceedings.
Online platform for major journals and proceedings in physics, physics education, astronomy, chemistry, geosciences, engineering, and acoustics. Replaces former SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices) index. Includes full-text access to leading AIP journals and conference proceedings, including backfiles.
Open access to over 785,000 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
arXiv.org is an electronic archive and distribution server for research articles in . physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics. arXiv is maintained and operated by the Cornell University Library with guidance from the arXiv Scientific Advisory Board and the arXiv Sustainability Advisory Group, and with the help of numerous subject moderators. Registered authors may use the web interface to submit their articles to arXiv. Authors can also update their submissions, though previous versions remain available.
The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, the classic compendium of chemical properties, can now be searched by keyword. Tables are interactively linked. Data selection tools allow for customization of display and export data.
Search Tip 1: Choose the + symbol to expand chapter headings and access tables and entries.
Search Tip 2: Results of searches are presented in a results box. In order to view the Tables, you will be required to download a Java(TM) 2 Standard Edition Runtime Environment plug-in.
Contains the world's largest collection of optics and photonics applied research
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 370,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1962 to the present as well as ebook imprints from 1989-2015. More than 18,000 new technical papers are added annually.
Comprehensive research from engineering journals and conferences.
Ei Engineering Village 2 is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to over 5000 engineering journals and conferences. About half the citations (from 2600 journals and conferences) include abstracts and indexing in the records. The highest percentages of journal literature are in the fields of chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics and electronics and communication. In addition, Ei Engineering Village 2 includes civil and mechanical engineering.
All Databases for Physics and Astronomy
Use the UGA ACCESS button to find full-text, when available, online or in print.