Current and historical literature related to the growth and development of children through the age of 21.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies includes all of the issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography from 1927-2001, plus new coverage on child rights and welfare issues.Formats include abstracts, book chapters, book reviews, books, technical reports, theses and dissertations. Subjects cover biomedical as well as social sciences.
Articles on education practice and educational research.
Covers professional and scholarly journals in all areas of education from early childhood to adult education. Indexes more than 2,200 journals and provides full text for over 1,300. Also contains the full text of selected reference books and conference papers.
Index to articles on family science, human ecology, and human development.
Family and Society Studies Worldwide attempts to provide comprehensive coverage of family science, human ecology, and human development. Bibliographic citations are created for journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports and other sources. It contains all the records of the discontinued print version, Inventory of Marriage & Family Literature.
SocINDEX with Full Text features more than 2,066,400 records with subject headings from a 19,750+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 777 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 820 books and monographs, and full text for 13,947 conference papers.
Sociological Abstracts is a primary resource for accessing research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. International in scope, over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations are covered. Records added after 1974 contain nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.
Included in the database is the searchable Thesaurus of Sociological Indexing Terms.