Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST 4990 Senior Seminar (Inscoe, special collections): Home

Special Collections Sessions and Assignments

Introduction to Archival Research
August 31, 2017 (during regular class time)
Location: Room 329 Special Collections Libraries Building

Archivists Jill Severn  and Chuck Barber will introduce you to strategies for finding and using archival materials in the special collections libraries at UGA and archives in general (bricks and mortar and online). They will also discuss the  homework assignment due at the second meeting of the class at special collections on September 7, 2017

Homework Assignment 
Request 1 box of material related to your proposed paper topic from either Hargrett Library or Russell Library .
Submit request by 5 p.m.,Wednesday, September 6, 2017  

Archival Research Practicum
September 7, 2017 (during regular class time)
Location: Room 329 Special Collections Libraries Building

During this session you will examine the materials that you requested, discuss them with each other, get individual assistance from the archivists and Dr. Inscoe

 

Visit

Visit Special Collections

The Richard B. Russell Building is located at 300 South Hull Street.  The UGA EAST-WEST bus stops right in front of the building.

Here is a map:


View University of Georgia Special Collections Libraries Building in a larger map

 

Subject Guide

Jill Severn's picture
Jill Severn
Contact:
Richard B. Russell Building Special Collections Libraries
300 South Hull St.
706-542-5766
Website