Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Graduate Student Library Orientations: Fall 2022

Get a head start on your graduate student career! Let us help you become a more efficient researcher with these orientations.

Science & Engineering Orientation (plus EndNote Basics)
Introduction to databases, EndNote citation manager, and library services

Terry College of Business Orientation
Introduction to business databases, citation managers and library services

Social Sciences Orientations
Introduction to databases, collections, citation managers, and library services.

Similar session offered three times:

  • Tuesday, August 16, 2:00-3:00 p.m., Main Library Instruction Lab (1st floor) | No registration required
  • Friday, August 19, 10:00-11:00 a.m., Main Library Instruction Lab (1st floor) | No registration required
  • Wednesday, August 24, 1:00-2:00 p.m. via Zoom | Register to receive link

Grady College of Journalism & Mass Communication Orientations
Introduction to databases, collections, citation managers, and library services.

Similar session offered twice:

  • Monday, August 22, 11:00 a.m. - noon, Main Library Instruction Lab (1st floor) | No registration required
  • Thursday, August 25, 2:00-3:00 p.m. via Zoom | Register to receive link

Humanities & Arts Orientations
Introduction to databases, collections, citation managers, and library services.

Similar session offered twice:

  • Tuesday, August 16  10:00-11:00 a.m. via Zoom  |  Register to receive link
  • Friday, August 19, 3:30-4:30 p.m., Main Library Instruction Lab (1st floor) | No registration required

DigiLab Orientations
Introduction to tools, methods, and expertise to support digital humanities projects. Visit digi.uga.edu for more information.

Similar session offered twice:

  • Tuesday, August 23, 10:00-11:00 a.m. via Zoom  |  Register to receive link
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2:00-3:00 p.m., DigiLab (Main Library room 300) | No registration required

Not able to attend any of these sessions? Contact your subject librarian or the DigiLab for an individual introduction to resources.

Check back for more specialized workshops later in the semester.