How to you even FIND the databases? Start with the Libraries' Homepage.
Another method is to identify your databases by topic.
The blue button in database search results will connect you to our electronic holdings of the JOURNAL where your article appears. If we don't electronically own the material you need, go to the GIL-FIND catalog to see if we have the item in print. Search for the journal title and not the article!
In addition to looking at the major Education & Psychology databases, ERIC, Education Research Complete & PsycInfo, consider your other options. Remember that you can search multiple databases simultaneously within database "families", i.e., EBSCOHost or ProQuest.
From ProQuest is the Education Database
Also part of the ProQuest "family" is Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts. Results here are scholary or dissertations.
The Cochran Library may also have some materials of use.
Music Source is another good source.
Web of Science only indexes scholarly materials, so you won't have to limit your results to get them. It's heavily tilted toward the "hard" sciences, but is getting increasing coverage for the social sciences as well. One of the cool features of this database is that you can sort your results by "number of times cited". This is great way to discover articles that are heavily used in your field.
Databases in the EBSCO "family" can be searched simultaneously by clicking on the "choose databases" link above the search box. Select the additional databases you need and click "ok" to search more than one database at a time. When you do this, leave the search option "Select a field" as it is, rather than trying to identify multiple subjects.
ProQuest also has a "family" and the same tips apply to searching there.
Some search tips: The "select a field" option looks at the title, abstract, subject headings & full-text if available. It's a broad kind of search.