It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Stonewall 50: Databases & Online Resources
Learn more about the historic Stonewall Riots of 1969 that sparked the LGBT rights movements of the US!
Indexes popular and scholarly literature on lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues.
LGBTQ+ Source provides comprehensive coverage of academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications. This database contains indexing and abstracts for LGBTQ core periodicals and more than 330 LGBTQ core books and reference works, as well as the full text of 120 journals and 140 books.
Articles from scholarly and popular journals and other publications on gender in cultural, social, and historical context.
Gender Watch focuses on the impact of gender on women's lives. It provides coverage on the family, childbirth, birth control, daycare, domestic abuse, work and workplace issues, sexual harassment, aging, body image, eating disorders, and social and societal roles. It also includes resources on the impact of gender on the arts, popular culture and media, business and work, crime and criminology, education, scholarship, health care and medicine, politics, religion, sex roles, sexuality, and sports.
Primary source materials from the ACLU archives on topics such as race, identity, gender rights, worker’s rights, popular protest, the role of government, and more. Part of the larger Making of Modern Law series collection by Gale.