Note: these databases are not indexed in the Multisearch!
Europa World: Contains detailed information about countries and international organizations worldwide.
Covers political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
Statista: A statistics portal that gathers data on more than 80,000 topics from a wide variety of sources. Includes market research, consumer and industry reports, and more.
IMF eLibrary: Contains documents published by the International Monetary Fund on all countries.
OECD iLibrary (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) : Contains extensive statistical data which can be downloaded into spreadsheets. The database is especially rich in annual economic surveys of member countries, industry reports, and statistical reports.
UN iLibrary: Searchable database of UN reports organized by country and theme.
ProQuest Statistical Insight : Coverage ranges across many topics including income, production, retail and wholesale trade, interest rates, economic indicators, demographics, energy, environmental protection, agriculture and fisheries, crime, medicine, and education.
UN Statistical Yearbook : Easy to navigate Yearbook of country statistics.
For more specific statistics (like education, finance), you can search the UNdata website. It includes links to the online statistical abstracts of most nations.
You can borrow book from all 32 University System of Georgia institutions through a service called GIL Express.
First, search the GIL Catalog and find the book you want. Make sure you choose University System of Georgia from the dropdown menu. Click on the link to the catalog record of the book.
Second, if another university has the book, and it is not checked out, click on My Account at the top of the page to log in with your MyID and password.
After you log in, you will be able to click on the Request link. The book should arrive at the Library within four business days.
If the book you need is not owned by UGA or another USG institution, you can then place an ILLiad request, and we will borrow it from outside of the public university system. This takes longer, so be prepared to wait from two weeks to a month to get a book.
ILL will also get articles for you if we do not possess a print or electronic copy. They normally can email you a pdf within one business day.