Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST 3010 Immigration in the U. S. (Hahamovitch special collections): Home

Get Research Help

Archivists are available to assist you during the open hours of Russell Building Special Collections Libraries

  • Monday-Friday 8-4:45 p.m.
  • Saturdays 1-5 p.m.*

*​The Russell Building is closed  all UGA home football game Saturdays. 

If you want to meet with Jill Severn:

  • You can usually meet with her during office hours on Thursday afternoons from 1-4 p.m. at the reference desk on the 3rd floor of the Special Collections Building.
  • If want to meet at another time, contact her at russlib@uga.edu. 
    • (Please allow 24 hours for a response.) 

​If you want to meet with Chuck Barber: 

  • Contact him via email at hargrett@uga.edu  to make an appointment 
    • ​(Please allow 24 hours for a response.) 

 

Citation Help

Assistance with citations:

If you have questions about citing materials from the Russell Library or the Hargrett Library, ask the archivist on duty in the reading room for assistance.

Citation management software: Endnote and Refworks. Collect citations from GALILEO databases, add them to your papers, and automatically format your bibliography.

Visit

Visit Special Collections

The Richard B. Russell Building is located at 300 South Hull Street.  The UGA EAST-WEST bus stops right in front of the building.

Here is a map:


View University of Georgia Special Collections Libraries Building in a larger map

 

Subject Guide

Jill Severn's picture
Jill Severn
Contact:
Richard B. Russell Building Special Collections Libraries
300 South Hull St.
706-542-5766
Website