Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CVIOG - SSDS : Library Resources: Contacts

Library Contacts

Ask a Librarian services

Chat, consultation, instruction sessions, subject specialist list, and more.

Selective list of subject specialists...

Political Science, Public Administration, Law

Elizabeth White (reference, consultation, instruction sessions)
elwhite1@uga.edu
706-542-0516
Miller Learning Center, Room 373

Business and Economics & Data in Social Sciences

Sheila Devaney  (reference, consultation, instruction sessions)
sdevaney@uga.edu
706-542-8708 
Main Library

John Prechtel (reference, consultation, instruction sessions also for government information.)
prechtel@uga.edu
706-542-3472 
Main Library

Public Health

Casey Roberson  (reference, consultation, instruction sessions)
casey.roberson@uga.edu
706-542-6107
Miller Learning Center

Collection Development

Nan McMurry (buys new materials in political science, public administration, history, several other social sciences)
nmcmurry@uga.edu
706-542-8474 
Main Library

John Prechtel (buys new materials for business and economics and law.)
prechtel@uga.edu
706-542-3472 
Main Library

Mariann Burright (buys new materials in public health and several other disciplines)
mariann@uga.edu
706-542-6643 
Science Library

Map and Government Information Library (Main Library):

Valerie Glenn 
Head, Map and Government Information Library
706-542-0664 
valerie.glenn@uga.edu

Meagan Duever
GIS Librarian
706-542-0451
duever@uga.edu

Scholarly Communication

Mariann Burright (librarian for scholarly communication)
mariann@uga.edu
706-542-6643 
Science Library