Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CVIOG - SSDS : Library Resources: Research articles & books

Resources

To find published research on any topic, e.g.

mental health, disabilities, workforce / labor market development, business, economic impact, taxation, juvenile justice, human services, public health, addiction

go to  UGA Libraries home and try any or all of the following resources:

  • Multi-Search

Search across many UGA-subscribed journal article databases as well as the GILFind book catalog.

  • Google Scholar

Search across an extensive range of the journal article universe.  Multi-Search and Google Scholar have a lot of overlap.

Identify and search individual discipline-specific databases.  The content may be covered in Multi-Search and Google Scholar, however searching individual databases may provide specialized filters and reduce redundancy in the search results as well as access to information not covered elsewhere.

  • Research by Subject (lists of useful databases grouped by broad discipline)
  • Databases A to Z (complete listing of all UGA-subscribed databases)

If there is no availability through any database or our print collection of a journal article, you can use InterLibrary Loan (ILL) to obtain a copy.

  • Books and More (GILFind catalog)

Search for books and reports in the libraries of UGA and other public universities in Georgia. If the item is only held at another Georgia public university you may still be able to borrow it by using the request function in GILFind.

For a more complete database of State of Georgia publications try...

Georgia Government Publications

Full text of most publications of the State of Georgia since 1994, e.g., Governor's Budget.

 

Your Librarian

John Prechtel's picture
John Prechtel
Contact:
Main Library Research & Instruction Department

706 542 3472
prechtel@uga.edu
Website
Subjects:Law