Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To use our GALILEO databases, e-journals, and e-books from off-campus and some UGA wireless networks, you'll be prompted to log in with your MyID and password. Your MyID is your UGAMail address minus the "@uga.edu."
Forgot your MyID and/or password?
Don't have a UGA MyID? Visit or contact Access Services to find out if you are eligible to have a library account created for you:
Search over ninety GALILEO databases plus the GIL@UGA Libraries Catalog to find full-text articles, books and more.
Search for books in UGA's libraries using the GIL-Find catalog.
You can search GIL-Find by doing a "Books" search on the homepage, or by going to Find > Search Tools > GIL-Find Catalog.
You can also use GIL-Find to search for and request books in all University System of Georgia Libraries. (Instructions)
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. These databases may be searched separately, in any combination, or all at once.
Citation indexes are unique in that they identify articles, books, or conference proceedings that have cited a particular author or publication. Citation searching allows researchers to search backward and forward in time and discover influences on current research as well as developments that built on earlier publications. Citation searching also allows researchers to measure influence by analyzing how often a publication has been cited by later researchers.
GeoRef and GeoRef In Process provide bibliographic citations to journal and conference literature in the geographical and geological sciences. GeoRef covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. GeoRef In Process contains records that are, literally, in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. The majority of the records originate from non-English language literature that was not necessarily published recently.
AASC - American Associationof State Climatologists
The AASC Climate Service Catalog is an ongoing effort to document the online climate- related services provided by AASC members. The services provided by the state climate offices are the primary focus, but online climate tools offered by other membership and partners (including the regional climate centers, NCDC, and other NOAA agencies) that are of interest to the public are also listed.
NOAA: National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
NOAA is an agency that enriches life through science. Our reach goes from the surface of the sun to the depths of the ocean floor as we work to keep citizens informed of the changing environment around them.
From daily weather forecasts, severe storm warnings, and climate monitoring to fisheries management, coastal restoration and supporting marine commerce, NOAA’s products and services support economic vitality and affect more than one-third of America’s gross domestic product. NOAA’s dedicated scientists use cutting-edge research and high-tech instrumentation to provide citizens, planners, emergency managers and other decision makers with reliable information they need when they need it.
National Weather Service
Provide weather, water, and climate data, forecasts and warnings for the protection of life and property and enhancement of the national economy.
The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.
Science.gov searches over 55 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance
Citation Style Guides
Citation Style Guides
A link to various citation style guides and how to format your citations appropriately.