Skip to Main Content
Main Library & McBay Science Library
Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library 7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk 7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab 7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office 8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk 9:00am – 10:00pm
View all Hours
All Library Hours
Search Borrow & Request Research & Teaching Support Services Libraries & Collections Study Spaces & Tech About Ask Us! Chat & More ☰

Statistical Information & Data: Economics

A guide to mining Social Science Stats & Data at the UGA Libraries

UGA Databases

Datastream: Datastream provides current and historical data from international financial markets. Access restricted to University of Georgia users. Located in the Digi Lab on the 3rd Floor of the Main Library.

CRSP/Compustat Merged Database: WRDS = A database on Wharton Research Data Services. Use restricted to UGA faculty, PhD & Masters students with a WRDS account. Apply for an account at http://wrds.wharton.upenn.edu

Executive Compensation: WRDS = A database on Wharton Research Data Services. Use restricted to UGA faculty, PhD & Masters students with a WRDS account. Apply for an account at http://wrds.wharton.upenn.edu

Local

Metro Atlanta Equity Atlas - Economic Development Maps  The Metro Atlanta Equity Atlas (MAEA) is an online data tool, designed to connect local stakeholders to timely, accurate data. MAEA “well-being” categories include demographics, economic development, education, environment, health, housing, public safety and transportation.

State and National

Bureau of Economic Analysis The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED) FRED is a database of 22,331 U.S. economic time series. With FRED you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics.
U.S. Energy Information Administration The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment.

International

International Monetary Fund Data and Statistics The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.

UN Comtrade This web site provides access to information and data on International Merchandise Trade Statistics (IMTS) and the work of the International Merchandise Trade Statistics Section (IMTSS) of the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD).