Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

AFAM-HIST 3102-Lee (Special Collections): Home

Special Collections Hours and Contacts

Richard B. Russell Building Special Collections Libraries Building 

Home to three special collections departments:

General research assistance for all three departments is available at the Special Collections Reference Desk located on the 3rd floor of the Special Collections Building  Monday-Friday 8-5 p.m. and Saturday 1-5 p.m

General Questions: 706-542-7123
Hargrett Research Questions: 706-542-0618
Russell Library Research Questions: 706-542-5766

Access to collections is as follows:

 

Key Dates for History 3102

Key Dates During the Semester: 

  • Introduction to Primary Sources -  Session I 
    • March 22, 2016 during class time, meet in Room 329 Special Collections Building
  • Introduction to Primary Sources -  Session II
    • March 24, 2016 during class time, meet in Room 329 Special Collections Building
  • Introduction to Primary Sources -  Session II
    • March 29, 2016 during class time, meet in Room 329 Special Collections Building
  • Introduction to Primary Sources -  Session II
    • March 31, 2016 during class time, meet in Room 329 Special Collections Building
  • Work in groups
    •  ‚ÄčApril 5-12 (no class meetings) 
  • Class Meeting: check-in on your projects
    • April 14 
  • Class performances
    • April 19-28. Special collections auditorium, rm 271, second floor

Location of Special Collections Building

Visit Special Collections

The Richard B. Russell Building is located at 300 South Hull Street.  The UGA EAST-WEST bus stops right in front of the building.

Here is a map:


View University of Georgia Special Collections Libraries Building in a larger map

 

Subject Guide

Jill Severn's picture
Jill Severn
Contact:
Richard B. Russell Building Special Collections Libraries
300 South Hull St.
706-542-5766
Website