GALILEO@UGA Subject Guides: Veterinary Medicine: GALILEO Databases

Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

All Library Hours

Best Bets

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts of journal articles in the health sciences with links to full text.
PubMed is the publicly available version of MEDLINE and combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. PubMed includes citations to articles from 1966 to the present and links from citations to full-text articles from 100 journals 1990 to the present. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Index to publications on all aspects of agriculture and agricultural research.
AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library and covers every major agricultural subject. The citations consist of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, conference proceedings, serials, technical reports, patents, software, and other materials on a broad range of agricultural topics.
CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive This link opens in a new window
Index to research on agriculture, forestry and allied life sciences.
CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive provide bibliographic citations in the fields of agriculture, forestry and their allied life science disciplines. Specific topics include animal and crop husbandry, animal and plant breeding, plant protection, genetics, forestry engineering, economics, veterinary medicine, human nutrition, travel and rural development.

*This resource is available for 8 users at a time. If you are unable to access it, please try again in 10-15 minutes*
Web of Science (Web of Knowledge) This link opens in a new window
Web of Science provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. These databases may be searched separately, in any combination, or all at once.
These databases are unique in that the user can search to find which articles have cited a certain author or article. This technique of doing research, called pearl growing, allows researchers to find articles that are related to an earlier work. Often this technique turns up articles which are not found through traditional subject and keyword searches.
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Index to articles covering all aspects of wildlife and wildlife management.
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide covers wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians, including all aspects of wildlife and wildlife management. Taxonomic and geographic identifiers include broad regions and specific localities.

All Databases for Veterinary Medicine

Related Guides

Your Librarian

Veterinary Medicine: GALILEO Databases

Best Bets

All Databases for Veterinary Medicine

Related Guides

Your Librarian

Chat with Library Staff