Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Ad*Access Project
Images and information for more than 7,000 advertisements printed primarily in the United States from 1911 to 1955. (Duke University Libraries)
- All Sewn Up: Millinery, Dressmaking, Clothing and Costume Collection
This digital collection includes millinery, dressmaking, clothing and costume books from the UW-Madison collections. The books are from the first half of the 20th century (1907 – 1940’s)
- André Studios 1930-1941: Fashion Drawings & Sketches in the Collections of FIT and the New York Public Library
Digital collection from the Picture Collection at NYPL and the Special Collections & Archives at the Fashion Institute of Technology in NYC.
- Casey Fashion Plates
The Joseph E. Casey Fashion Plate Collection at Los Angeles Public Library contains over 6,200 handcolored fashion plates from British and American magazines dating from the 1790s to the 1880s. All of the plates are indexed and digitized for online viewing.
- Daphne Dare Collection
Daphne Dare Collection at Ohio State University includes includes costume and scene designs from more than fifty productions by British designer Daphne Dare (1929-2000).
- LA County Museum of Art Costume & Textiles: LACMA's online collection - Fashion 1900-2000
- mptv: Home of Legends
Photographs of screen legends and red carpet celebrities
- Pratt Libraries Fashion Plate Collection
- Smithsonian Digital Collection of Textiles and Fabric
- VADS: Online Resource for Visual Arts
Various collections in VADS have images of clothing.
Vogue provides coverage of fashion, beauty, designers, collections, and video on Vogue.com