Note: these databases are not indexed in the Multisearch!
Europa World: Contains detailed information about countries and international organizations worldwide.
Covers political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
Statista: A statistics portal that gathers data on more than 80,000 topics from a wide variety of sources. Includes market research, consumer and industry reports, and more.
IMF eLibrary: Contains documents published by the International Monetary Fund on all countries.
OECD iLibrary (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) : Contains extensive statistical data which can be downloaded into spreadsheets. The database is especially rich in annual economic surveys of member countries, industry reports, and statistical reports.
UN iLibrary: Searchable database of UN reports organized by country and theme.
ProQuest Statistical Insight : Coverage ranges across many topics including income, production, retail and wholesale trade, interest rates, economic indicators, demographics, energy, environmental protection, agriculture and fisheries, crime, medicine, and education.
UN Statistical Yearbook : Easy to navigate Yearbook of country statistics.
For more specific statistics (like education, finance), you can search the UNdata website. It includes links to the online statistical abstracts of most nations.
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES): North American research on East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union.
International Security & Counter-Terrorism Reference Center: Articles, reports, and background summaries on security and terrorism.
Peace Research Abstracts: Indexes and summarizes articles related to peace research.
Political Science Complete: Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields.
***All three of these databases are international in scope, so if you are doing research on a non-US entity they are still applicable.***
LexisNexis Academic does give limited access to government documents from the European Union, Canada, and Commonwealth Nations. Click on Search by Content Type to access the International Legal section.
Government of Canada Publications Catalogue: A searchable catalogue of Canadian government publications produced since 1993. For all available search options, try the Advanced Search.
Government of Canada Departments: Links to all current Government of Canada departments and agencies.
Parliament of Canada: Chamber business including Debates of the House of Commons and the Senate, bills before both houses, minutes and reports of Commons and Senate committees, lists of senators and members, and more.
The Parliamentary Process: A varied collection of information on how Parliament works, federal constituencies, Members of Parliament, and more.
LEGISINFO: The Library of Parliament's research tool for finding information on legislation currently before the House of Commons and the Senate.
Library of Parliament Research Publications: Documents prepared by the Parliamentary Information and Research Service on various issues for Senators and Members of Parliament.
GALLOP: Government and Legislative Libraries Online Publications: A project of the Association of Parliamentary Libraries in Canada, GALLOP provides access to full-text electronic government documents collected by Legislative libraries in Canada for their jurisdictions. Check the scope note for jurisdictions and years included.