JRMC 8020: Public Opinion: Home

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

The Communications and Mass Media Collection brings together articles from more than 400 periodicals in advertising, public relations, entertainment studies, journalism, and mass media studies.

Communication & Mass Media Complete is an index to literature relating to communication and mass media studies, including some full text. The database is the result of the merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies - CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Penn State University. In addition to the content of these two databases, CMMC offers full text for over 160 major communication and mass media journals that were not previously covered by CommSearch or Mass Media Articles Index. In total, more than 285 journals will be indexed and abstracted in their entirety in CMMI, while approximately 100 more journals will be indexed selectively.

Factiva combines Dow Jones and Reuters content from over 8,000 publications:

Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 730 full-text newspapers, providing nearly 31 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as New York Times, Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, and others. All staff articles are also included from many other newspapers, including The Dallas Morning News, Chicago Tribune, Houston Chronicle, The Philadelphia Inquirer, The Seattle Times, Star Tribune (Minneapolis), and more.

A statistics portal that gathers data on more than 80,000 topics from a wide variety of sources. Includes market research, consumer and industry reports, and more. The Global Consumer Survey includes data sets for different countries, topics, and target groups.

Health Poll Database contains national public opinion poll questions and results about health drawn from the Roper Center's archive of opinion surveys. Includes searchable questions and results, demographic crosstabs, and trends on topics related to health, from social determinants and influences on health like income and housing, to insurance, costs, and healthcare utilization. Search questions, or use the visual map of the database to explore concepts in health polling.

iPoll is a database of public opinion polls from the Roper Center archive taken in the United States on a variety of subjects. Each record in the database consists of one poll question and the participants' responses. Records are indexed by topic, publication date, and sponsor. Other information provided includes: source name, sample size, and notes on the sample population. From the results list users can also retrieve the complete list of questions asked in a specific poll.

Polling the Nations is a database of opinion polls taken on a variety of subjects all over the world. Each record in the database consists of one poll question and the participants' responses. Records are indexed by subject matter, publication year, general and specific location, and survey method. Other information provided includes: source name and contact information, sample size, and notes on the sample population.