ABI/INFORM Complete includes all articles, working papers, and other content found in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry.
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Database containing company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks; Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Business-related articles from many peer-reviewed and other journals, reports, company profiles, and other sources.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
The Wall Street Journal. Other U.S. and foreign newspapers, magazines and trade journals. Company financials.
Warning: Use of the Factiva service is restricted to reader access of the content for research and education purposes only. Text mining and analytics of the content is not permitted.
Factiva combines Dow Jones and Reuters content from over 8,000 publications:
IBISWorld: U.S. Industry Reports contains in-depth surveys over 1000 industries including more than 700 NAICS industries and hundreds of specialized industry categories. Reports are usually 30-50 pages long. Reports cover industry segments, market characteristics, industry conditions, profiles of key companies, and industry outlook. There are numerous statistical tables, which can be exported to Excel. Reports are updated every four months.
Free access to the Wall Street Journal for UGA students, faculty & staff
Wall Street Journal Higher Education Membership provides current UGA affiliates with individual access to WSJ.com as well as WSJ apps, WSJ+, and subscriber-only podcasts and videos. Coverage includes the past four years up to today's content. Use this link to activate your account. **YOU MUST USE YOUR UGA EMAIL ADDRESS TO REGISTER FOR AN ACCOUNT.** After registration, users are able to access WSJ.com and the Wall Street Journal app directly.
Westlaw Campus Research is a comprehensive collection of primary legal resources including federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials, as well as international materials including the European Union. Westlaw Campus Research also provides access to thousands of analytical resources including American Jurisprudence, American Law Reports, and more than 800 law reviews and journals.
This subscription does not include the Business or News portions of Westlaw Campus.
Business Magazines & Journals at the UGA Libraries
The University of Arizona Library's Mind Mapping tool can help you to develop a focused search strategy based on your topic.
About the UGA Libraries
The UGA Libraries include the Main Library on North Campus, the Science Library on South Campus, the Miller Learning Center in central campus, and the Russell Special Collections Building near North Campus as well as smaller libraries in the College of Education, School of Music, and College of Veterinary Medicine.
If you're looking for quiet study space: The upper floors of both the Main Library and the Science Library are good spots for quiet study, particularly the 3rd floor Reading Room in Main and the 4th floor silent Think Tank in Science. The top floor of the Miller Learning Center is set aside for quiet study.
If you're looking for group study space: Half of the Main Library's 4th floor is dedicated to group study, with whiteboard on most of the walls and moveable tables and chairs. The Miller Learning Center has 90 group study rooms that are available first-come, first-served.
