Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LLED 3430: Reading Assessment in the Elementary School (Golden-Hughes): Finding Articles

Some Useful Databases

Go to the Libraries Homepage  and then to the right. You can start with the Subject Guides to get an overview on your subject area. You can also search alphabetically. It's probably easier to start with the subject guides.

In addition to looking at the major Education & Psychology databases,  ERIC, Education Research Complete APA PsycInfo, consider your other options. Remember that you can search multiple databases simultaneously within database "families" (EBSCO & ProQuest) by selecting "choose databases" and then clicking OK.

Some general databases to consider for a variety of topics include Academic Research Complete.

We have an entire "family" of databases in both the EBSCO and ProQuest collections. You can search more than one database at a time by clicking on "select /choose databases".  Here are a few to get you started (EBSCO)

Databases for the K-12 community

eBook K-8 Collection & Middle School  (EBSCOhost)--Find these in the list of databases within EBSCO

Children’s Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is the most comprehensive source for PreK-12 and young adult reading materials. A useful way to find children's books dealing with their mental health issues & questions

 Explora Primary and Explora Secondary These two GALILEO databases are for the K-8 crowd. Many items are full-text.