Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Objectives (SPAN 3030 - Gómez-Monedero)
This guide is designed to help you identify key databases for research about Spanish literary genres.
At the end of the library session, students will be able to:
- Identify appropriate databases and other sources of reliable information to complete the course assignments.
Goals (SPAN 3030 - Gómez-Monedero)
Write a 5 page (1 page to be bibliography) research paper.
Requirements for supporting materials:
- A minimum of 4; 1 must be in Spanish;
- 1 source must be from a manual or encyclopedia related to the study of poetry or literary movements;
- At least 2 of the sources must be peer reviewed;
- 1 source must have been published within the last 5 years;
- 1 source must be from a printed book or journal.
- Project proposals with annotated bibliography (4 scholarly citations & list 3 other sources) - Due February 26 before midnight
- Drafts for review (optional, but recommended) - Due April 2 by 5:00 pm
- Final paper - Due April 30 before midnight
Style Guides (SPAN 3030 - Gómez-Monedero)
There are various styles for creating bibliographies and citing authors in your research papers. Basic information about some of the more popular styles can be seen from the Libraries' homepage. Click the "Services" tab on the top of the UGA Libraries Webpage, then look for "Citation Style Guides" under the "Research & Teaching" column on the left, including the MLA Handbook.
Copies of the 2016 edition of the MLA Handbook are available at the Main, Science and Miller Learning Center Reference areas. There are also copies on the third floor of the Main Library (PN203 .G53 2016).