ARHI 4008/6008 (Abbe): Sources

In its digital form, the new OCD is a continuously updated and ever-expanding resource that will ensure scholarship remains current and reflective of emerging subfields and perspectives.

Oxford Art Online offers users the ability to access the vast content of the Grove Dictionary of Art, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms all in one interface.

Dyabola, The Catalog, which includes citations for books, chapters, journal articles, festschriften and references to book reviews, is part of Projekt DYABOLA, a collection of visual and bibliographic databases covering classical, Egyptian and Near East archaeology, Byzantine art history, epigraphy, numismatics, classical history and ancient social and legal history. No full text.To access the database, check the box IP access? and press Start? on the Projekt DYABOLA homepage. This will open a new window which lists the Arch_ologische Bibliographie at the beginning of the database list. For the English language version, click on the British flag at the top of the page. Coverage Dates: 1956 to present.

Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship.

The digital Loeb Classical Library is an online version of the Loeb Classical Library series. This series offers introductions, texts, and translations of ancient Greek and Latin writings, making it a key resource for primary sources. There are more than 500 discrete volumes spanning from Homer (700 BCE) to Bede (700 CE). Most major classical authors are covered and new editions are added each year.

An annual bibliography for research into all aspects of Classical Studies, L'Annee Philologique indexes about 1500 journals from all over the world as well as books, festschriften, dissertations, articles in collections, and book reviews. Coverage begins with citations from 1959 and continues to the present although at present the most recent citations are approximately two years old.

For the period 1914-1958, use the print volumes in the Main Library Reference Room.

JSTOR provides electronic access to back issues (from the date of first publication) of selected, core journals. JSTOR also provides some ebooks. The goal of the project is to build a reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. The journals are organized into the Arts and Sciences Collections I & II, the General Sciences Collection, the Ecology and Botany Collection, the Business Collection, the Language and Literature Collection, the Mathematics and Statistics Collection, and the Music Collection.

Multi-Search differs from GALILEO@UGA in that GALILEO requires you to search databases individually, whereas Multi-Search allows you to search a large number of databases simultaneously and view the results in one unified list. You can then limit your results by various criteria. You may still wish to search certain databases individually in GALILEO@UGA, as they contain special features, such as ERIC's Thesaurus.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text provides full text access to about 1.9 million dissertations and theses granted by academic institutions worldwide. All subject areas are covered. Basic information for a smaller number of dissertations and theses that are not available in full text is also included in this database.