This is the "Databases" page of the "Plant Pathology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Nov 21, 2013 URL: http://guides.libs.uga.edu/plantpathology Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Databases

Databases will require a GALILEO password for off-campus access. I recommend using the most up to date version of your internet browser possible. 

  • Web of Science (at Web of Knowledge)
    Powerful scientific database that allows for the searching of additional social science and humanities resources. Updated weekly. Archives are 1945 to present for the Science Citation Index, 1956 to present for the Social Science Citation Index, and 1975 to present for the Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
  • AGRICOLA
    Index to publications on all aspects of agriculture and agricultural research. Updated monthly with archives back to 1979.
  • PLANTS Database
    PLANTS is a collaborative effort of the USDA NRCS National Plant Data Team (NPDT), the USDA NRCS Information Technology Center (ITC), The USDA National Information Technology Center (NITC), and many other partners. Much of the PLANTS data and design is developed at NPDT, and the Web application is programmed at ITC and NITC and served through the USDA Web Farm.
  • ASABE Technical Library
    The American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) is a professional and technical organization dedicated to the advancement of engineering applicable to agricultural, food, and biological systems. 1999 to present.

Additional Databases

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip