This is the "Home" page of the "MARS1010 " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MARS1010   Tags: class-guide  

A quick guide to relevant article databases and book searching for students in MARS1010.
Last Updated: Sep 2, 2014 URL: http://guides.libs.uga.edu/mars1010 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database Tips

Use the FIND IT button to find full-text, when available.    

Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    General database containing scholarly articles, trade journals, conference proceedings and news.
  • Biological Sciences (ProQuest)
    Major biology database. Includes the following individual databases:
    • Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
    • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
    • Ecology Abstracts

    Note: Select the "Searching:12 Databases" link at the top left to exclude or include more individual databases.
  • BIOSIS
    Major source of biological and medical research.
  • Web of Science (at Web of Knowledge)
    Powerful, multidisciplinary database that provides citations to peer-reviewed scientific literature.
  • Science Direct
    General database containing articles from scholarly journals on all the sciences, including the social sciences.
  • More Marine Science Databases
    Select "Related/Narrower" and "Broader Databases" to view more options.
  • JSTOR
    Interdisciplinary journal access. Current articles (last 3-5 years) not included.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Chandler Christoffel
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip