Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

GALILEO@UGA - Emily Luken

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Emily Luken
Contact Info:
Main Library
Collection Development
(706) 542-0688

Office hours by appointment and on Mondays, 1-2 p.m., 10A Peabody Hall (Philosophy & Religion), and Wednesdays, 1-2 p.m., 221 Park Hall (Classics).

Guides

ARHI4900/6900 CLAS4300/6300 - Parthenon
by Caroline Barratt, Emily Luken - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
Research sources for Professor Abbe and Professor Norman's class on the Parthenon.
Tags: archaeology, art history, class-guide, classics, parthenon
Artists' Books: Collections & Supporting Resources
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
This guide provides an overview of artists' book collections and supporting resources at the UGA Libraries.
Tags: artists' books, book arts, printmaking
CLAS 1000: Greek Culture (Bianchelli)
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
This guide lists resources for research in Dr. Bianchelli's Greek Culture class (Fall 2013).
Tags: ancient greece, class-guide, classics, greek, greek culture, greek literature
CLAS 1000H: Greek Culture (Platter)
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
Greek Culture, Prof. Platter, Fall 2014
Tags: class-guide, classics, greek culture
CLAS 1020: Classical Mythology (Bianchelli)
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
This guide lists resources for research in Dr. Bianchelli's Classical Mythology class (Fall 2013).
Tags: ancient greece, ancient rome, class-guide, classical mythology, classics, greek, latin
CLAS 1020H: Classical Mythology (Platter)
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Apr 7, 2015
Classical Mythology (Honors), Prof. Platter, Spring 2015
Tags: class-guide, classics, greek, latin, mythology
Classics
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
Overview of Classics research resources, especially targeted to new graduate students in Classics, but useful for all levels.
Tags: ancient art, ancient history, archaeology, classics, greek, latin
PHIL 2300: Introduction to Ethics
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
A guide to library resources for PHIL 2030, and specifically for the assignment, Applying Kant's Formula of Humanity.
Tags: applied ethics, class-guide, ethics, kant, philosophy
Philosophy
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
This guide provides an overview of resources for the study of Philosophy.
Tags: ethics, philosophy
RELI 1200: Introduction to African Religion
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
An overview of library resources for RELI/AFST 1200: Introduction to African Religion.
Tags: class-guide
RELI 4005: Women in Biblical Literature
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Mar 6, 2015
Smith, Spring 2014
Tags: class-guide
RELI 4070/6070: Judaism - God's Friends and Foes (Singletary)
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Mar 10, 2015
Prof. Singletary, Spring 2015
Tags: class-guide, judaism, religion
RELI 4611/6611: Canon (Halpern)
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Mar 4, 2015
This guide provides an overview of resources for the study of the Hebrew Bible canon (Halpern, Fall 2014).
Tags: class-guide
RELI 4620/6620: African Religion in Diaspora
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
An overview of library resources for AFST/RELI 4620/6620: African Religion in Diaspora.
Tags: african-american, class-guide
RELI 6005: Samuel (Topics / Hebrew Bible, Halpern)
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Mar 6, 2015
This guide provides an overview of resources for the study of 1 & 2 Samuel (Halpern, Fall 2013).
Tags: ancient near east, biblical studies, class-guide, hebrew bible, religion, samuel
RELI 6074: Law & Society (Halpern)
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Mar 6, 2015
This guide provides an overview of resources for the study of law in the ancient Near East and the Bible (Halpern, Fall 2013).
Tags: ancient near east, class-guide, hebrew bible, law
Religion
by Emily Luken - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
This guide provides a list of major library resources for the study of religion.
Tags: christianity, islam, judaism, religion
 
 
Description

  Loading...