Supreme Court information, documents, data and analysis.
CQ Supreme Court Collection offers summary and analysis of Supreme Court decisions and the corresponding justices' roles, opinions, and voting blocs. Also provides biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court institutional history, and the U.S. Constitution. Gives summaries and analysis of more than four thousand major decisions from throughout the Supreme Court's history, including all cases in which the Burger and Rehnquist Courts (October 1969 to the present) issued a written opinion. Links to the full text of the cases is also provided.
Indexes legal periodicals and books, 1982 to present.
The Index to Legal Periodicals & Books indexes nearly 1000 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications. Covers almost 300 law reviews as well as about 1400 monographs annually. International coverage includes periodicals from the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand.
Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information.
Nexis Uni contains approximately 5,000 publications, virtually all include full text. Many types of publications are included: newspapers (in English, other languages, and translations of international papers), legal news, general interest magazines, medical journals, trade publications, company financial information, transcripts, wire service reports, government publications (such as the federal case law, U.S. Code, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Testimony, etc.), law reviews, and reference works (such as the Forbes Annual Directory, the Official Guide/American Marketplace and the US Global Trade Outlook). If you wish to search for articles published in only a specific publication, click on 'Sources' in the drop down menu at the top of the screen. Search for the publication, click on 'Find Title', then choose "Search This Title" next to the publication you want to search.