Kinesiology: GALILEO Databases

The BIOSIS Citation Index database provides content from the BIOSIS Previews database plus powerful citation searching from Web of Science. The mission of BIOSIS, a not-for-profit organization established in 1926, is to foster growth, communication and use of biological knowledge for the common good. The database covers over 6,000 journals and documents from more than 1,500 international meetings, as well as review articles, books, book chapters and monographs in the life sciences including agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, botany, ecology, environment, microbiology, pharmacology and public health.

ERIC (at EBSCOhost) covers all aspects of education and educational research, includes both abstracts of published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics. It corresponds to the printed indexes of RIE (Resources in Education) and CIJE (Current Index to Journals in Education). This database is produced by the Office of Educational Research and Improvement (OERI), U.S. Department of Education. The EBSCOhost version of the ERIC database includes the searchable Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors. The EBSCOhost version of ERIC is updated quarterly; to see citations of articles and documents added since the last update (but not the full text) go to Department of Education's ERIC web site.

PubMed is the publicly available version of MEDLINE and combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. PubMed includes citations to articles from 1966 to the present and links from citations to full-text articles from 100 journals 1990 to the present. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text covers physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more.