Resources for Horticulture at UGA
Last Updated: Jun 11, 2014
Databases will require a GALILEO password for off-campus access. I recommend using the most up to date version of your internet browser possible.
- PLANTS Database
PLANTS is a collaborative effort of the USDA NRCS National Plant Data Team (NPDT), the USDA NRCS Information Technology Center (ITC), The USDA National Information Technology Center (NITC), and many other partners.
- Garden, Landscape and Horticulture Index
Index and linked full text relating to gardens, landscaping, and plants.
Index to publications on all aspects of agriculture and agricultural research. Updated monthly with archives back to 1979.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
"... covers dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. institutions since 1861. Approximately 47,000 new dissertations and 12,000 new theses are added to the database each year. It selectively covers masters theses, Canadian dissertations, British, and other international dissertations."
Articles from scholarly journals on all the sciences, including the social sciences. 1995 to present.
- ACS Symposium Series
The American Chemical Society (ACS) selects quality books for its teaching symposia.
- CAB Abstracts and CAB Archive
CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive provide bibliographic citations in the fields of agriculture, forestry and their allied life science disciplines. Specific topics include animal and crop husbandry, animal and plant breeding, plant protection, genetics, forestry engineering, economics, veterinary medicine, human nutrition, travel and rural development.
- Environmental Science and Pollution Management
Several topically related databases are combined to eliminate duplicate records. 1981 to present.
- Web of Science (at Web of Knowledge)
Powerful scientific database that allows for the searching of additional social science and humanities resources. Updated weekly. Archives are 1945 to present for the Science Citation Index, 1956 to present for the Social Science Citation Index, and 1975 to present for the Arts and Humanities Citation Index.