Skip to main content

Hist 4025/6025 History of Material Culture Fall 2015: Home

Resources and information for using UGA special collections materials for 4025 research projects

Research Help

For specific help related to your object research, please contact the archivist associated with the department that holds your object  to arrange an appointment for more in-depth assistance or to ask a question.

  • For Hargrett Library objects, contact Chuck Barber (chuck13@uga.edu)  
  • For Russell Library objects, contact Jill Severn (jsevern@uga.edu),  or come  to the 3rd floor reference desk in the special collections libraries building on Thursdays anytime between 1 and 4 p.m. when she is on duty.

For general assistance with UGA special collections research, visit the reference desk on the third floor of the special collections building during open hours.

special collections reference desk 3rd flr.  

Hours

The Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library is open  Monday-Friday from 8-4:45 p.m. and on Saturdays from 1-5 p.m. (closed on all home football games)

The Richard B. Russell Library for Political Research and Studies is open  Monday-Friday from 8-4:45 p.m.

The UGA Special Collections Libraries  exhibit galleries are open Monday-Friday from 8-5 p.m. and on Saturday, from 1-5 p.m.

Visit

Visit Special Collections

  • The Richard B. Russell Building is located at 300 South Hull Street.  
  • The UGA EAST-WEST bus stops right in front of the building.  
  • The exhibit galleries are located on the second floor of the building. 
  • The research rooms for Russell and Hargrett are located on the third floor of the building 

Here is a map...


View University of Georgia Special Collections Libraries Building in a larger map

 

Subject Guide

Jill Severn
Contact:
706-542-5766
Website / Blog Page