Last Updated: Jun 11, 2014
Databases will require a GALILEO password for off-campus access. I recommend using the most up to date version of your internet browser possible.
- Food Science Source
Contains full-text coverage for more than 1,300 publications all directly dealing with food industry-related issues. More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are also included. 1900s to present
- Web of Science (at Web of Knowledge)
Powerful scientific database that allows for the searching of additional social science and humanities resources. Updated weekly. Archives are 1945 to present for the Science Citation Index, 1956 to present for the Social Science Citation Index, and 1975 to present for the Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. PubMed includes citations to articles from 1966 to the present.
- ASABE Technical Library
The American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) is a professional and technical organization dedicated to the advancement of engineering applicable to agricultural, food, and biological systems. 1999 to present.
- Mintel Reports
Mintel Reports provides in-depth market research reports on a wide range of U.S. and European consumer products, including food/drink, clothing, beauty, electronics, automobiles, etc.
NOTE: You must use your UGA email address to make a free account to access this database. Access is limited to UGA students and faculty only.
Articles from scholarly journals on all the sciences, including the social sciences. 1995 to present.
- ACS Symposium Series
The American Chemical Society (ACS) selects quality books for its teaching symposia.
- CAB Abstracts and CAB Archive
CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive provide bibliographic citations in the fields of agriculture, forestry and their allied life science disciplines. Specific topics include animal and crop husbandry, animal and plant breeding, plant protection, genetics, forestry engineering, economics, veterinary medicine, human nutrition, travel and rural development.
- ASTM Digital Library
Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
- Engineering Village
Comprehensive research from engineering journals and conferences.