This is the "Databases" page of the "Entomology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Entomology resources for classical taxonomy, pest control, and entomological research.
Last Updated: Jul 28, 2014 URL: http://guides.libs.uga.edu/ent Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Databases

  • Entomology Abstracts
    Coverage including insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans, and terrestrial isopods. From the most ancient fossilized forms to newly-discovered species...updated monthly.
  • Web of Science (at Web of Knowledge)
    Powerful scientific database that allows for the searching of additional social science and humanities resources. Updated weekly. Archives are 1945 to present for the Science Citation Index, 1956 to present for the Social Science Citation Index, and 1975 to present for the Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
  • PubMed
    The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. PubMed includes citations to articles from 1966 to the present.
  • CAB Abstracts and CAB Archives
    CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive provide bibliographic citations in the fields of agriculture, forestry and their allied life science disciplines. Specific topics include animal and crop husbandry, animal and plant breeding, plant protection, genetics, forestry engineering, economics, veterinary medicine, human nutrition, travel and rural development.

Additional Databases

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip