Index to research on agriculture, forestry and allied life sciences.
CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive provide bibliographic citations in the fields of agriculture, forestry and their allied life science disciplines. Specific topics include animal and crop husbandry, animal and plant breeding, plant protection, genetics, forestry engineering, economics, veterinary medicine, human nutrition, travel and rural development.
American Chemical Society Symposium Series titles from 2012 in full text.
The American Chemical Society Symposium Series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others. It contains peer-reviewed books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia.
The BioCyc collection of Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) provides electronic reference sources on the pathways and genomes of many organisms.
The BioCyc collection of Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) provides electronic reference sources on the pathways and genomes of many organisms. BioCyc databases describe organisms with sequenced genomes. BioCyc is primarily microbial. In addition, BioCyc contains databases for humans; for important model organisms such as yeast, fly, and mouse; and for other eukaryotes whose PGDBs have been curated. One reason for collecting all these PGDBs together within BioCyc is to enable the comparative analyses that become possible when multiple PGDBs are available within one site (see Tools Comparative Analysis). PGDBs have been created for many other organisms, including microbes, fungi, plants, and animals.
Provides comprehensive information on plant health products, regulations, and use guidelines, from product name to category.
Comprehensive criteria for plant health options including herbicides, insecticides, fungicides, miticides, nematicides, spray adjuvants, and foliar nutrients for use in the agricultural, vegetation management, and turf and ornamental markets. · Cross referencing and indexing of all product information including brand name, manufacturer, common name, product category, crop, pest, mode of action, and other agronomic information. · Incorporates local and regional use restrictions, and food company criteria. · Regulatory information enabling multi-agency compliance and point of sale solutions including transportation, storage, handling, worker protection, SARA Title III, registration, and MSDS. · Specimen and supplemental label access including MSDS.