Resources geared toward Crop and Soil Sciences
Last Updated: Jun 11, 2014
Databases will require a GALILEO password for off-campus access. I recommend using the most up to date version of your internet browser possible.
- Web of Science (at Web of Knowledge)
Powerful scientific database that allows for the searching of additional social science and humanities resources. Updated weekly. Archives are 1945 to present for the Science Citation Index, 1956 to present for the Social Science Citation Index, and 1975 to present for the Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
Index to publications on all aspects of agriculture and agricultural research. Updated monthly with archives back to 1979.
- Turfgrass Information File
A comprehensive collection of turfgrass educational materials.
- ACS Symposium Series
The American Chemical Society (ACS) selects quality books for its teaching symposia.
- CDMS Agro-chemical Database
Extensive index of agronomic, regulatory, and use criteria.
- ASABE Technical Library
The American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) is a professional and technical organization dedicated to the advancement of engineering applicable to agricultural, food, and biological systems. 1999 to present.
- CAB Abstracts and CAB Archive
CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive provide bibliographic citations in the fields of agriculture, forestry and their allied life science disciplines. Specific topics include animal and crop husbandry, animal and plant breeding, plant protection, genetics, forestry engineering, economics, veterinary medicine, human nutrition, travel and rural development.
- Environmental Science and Pollution Management
Several topically related databases are combined to eliminate duplicate records. 1981 to present.
Articles from scholarly journals on all the sciences, including the social sciences. 1995 to present.
The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. PubMed includes citations to articles from 1966 to the present.