GALILEO@UGA Subject Guides: Marketing & Distribution: GALILEO Databases

Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

All Library Hours

Your Librarian

Best Bets

ABI/Inform This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Complete includes all articles, working papers, and other content found in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry.
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Database containing company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks; Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
In-depth reports on over 1,000 U.S. industries.
IBISWorld: U.S. Industry Reports contains in-depth surveys over 1000 industries including more than 700 NAICS industries and hundreds of specialized industry categories. Reports are usually 30-50 pages long. Reports cover industry segments, market characteristics, industry conditions, profiles of key companies, and industry outlook. There are numerous statistical tables, which can be exported to Excel. Reports are updated every four months.
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
In-depth market research reports on U.S. and European consumer products.
Mintel Reports provides in-depth market research reports on a wide range of U.S. and European consumer products, including food/drink, clothing, beauty, electronics, automobiles, etc. Reports are typically 100 pages long and cover consumer demographics, market size, market shares, trends/forecasts, segmentation, and distribution channels, among other topics. About 120 reports are added annually.

All Databases for Marketing & Distribution

Tip: Searching MSA or DMA

Some databases allow you to search for information on consumers based on MSA or DMA.

MSA: Metropolitan Statistical Area. The US government divides the country into MSAs which usually include a metropolitan city and the suburban areas surrounding.

DMA: Designated Market Area. This is a geographic region set up by the Nielsen Company (ratings). Each DMA is made up of the counties that make up a city's television viewing area. Note: Atlanta's DMA ranking for 2015-2016 is 9.

Related Guides

Related Course Guides

Marketing & Distribution: GALILEO Databases