Last Updated: Nov 7, 2013
- Use the FIND IT button to find full-text, when available.
- Off-campus users need the Galileo password to access databases. Find it here.
- ★ Ei Engineering Village
Scholarly articles, trade journals, conference proceedings.
- ASABE Technical Library (American Society of Agricultural Engineers)
Papers, technical books, and journals related to agricultural, food, and biological systems engineering. 1999 to present.
- ASTM Standards and Digital Library
Full text of all current ASTM standards and journals. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including civil, mechanical, chemical, and environmental engineering.
- IEEE XPlore Digital Library (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)
Full-text access to articles and proceedings in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
- Web of Science (at Web of Knowledge)
Powerful, multidisciplinary database that provides citations to peer-reviewed scientific literature.
- SPIE Digital Library (International Society for Optical Engineering)
Contains the world's largest collection of optics and photonics applied research.
Databases will require a GALILEO password for off-campus access.
- Computer & Information Systems Abstracts (ProQuest)
On software, automation, security, imaging, robotics, computer mathematics, electronics, etc.
- Electronics & Communications Abstracts (ProQuest)
Electronic and telecommunications engineering.
- Materials Research Database (ProQuest)
Citations from journals on materials science, metals, alloys, ceramics, polymers, and engineering composites
- Shock & Vibration Digest (EBSCO)
Covers current and emerging vibration technologies for researchers and engineers.
- Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts (ProQuest)
On solid state and superconductivity technology.
- Science Direct
Articles from scholarly journals on all the sciences, including the social sciences.
- Annual Reviews
Critical reviews of scholarly research in computer science, materials research, and chemical, bio-molecular and biomedical engineering.