This is the "Home" page of the "Foods & Nutrition" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foods & Nutrition  

Subject guide for Foods & Nutrition
Last Updated: Mar 13, 2014 URL: http://guides.libs.uga.edu/content.php?pid=479431 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

GALILEO Password

This password is required to access GALILEO databases, e-journals, and e-books from off campus and on some wireless networks. 

  • Go to this link on the library homepage
  • Type in your nine-digit 810 or 811 (UGA Institution ID)
  • Enter your last name
  • Enter your PIN. If you don't yet have a PIN or have forgotten it, click on 'Get My PIN' and it will be emailed to you immediately. Check your junk mail if you don't see it.
  • Click on  'Logon' and you'll see this semester's GALILEO password

NOTE: The password will change every semester. If your library account is blocked due to overdue books and/or fines you may be unable to access it. Contact Access Services at 706-542-3256 if you can't get into your account or need help getting your PIN.

 

Core

AGRICOLA (agricultural sciences)
Index to publications on all aspects of agriculture and agricultural research.

CAB Abstracts & CAB Archive (EBSCO)
Index to research on agriculture, forestry and allied life sciences. Internet Explorer 6.0 users: cookies must be set to "Medium" or lower for this database to function properly.

CABDirect Archive (1910-1972)
Index to research on agriculture, forestry and allied life sciences between 1910 and 1972. 

Food Science Source (EBSCO)
Full-text database for the food industry

 

More

Ageline (EBSCO)
Index to social gerontology journals.  

Business Source Complete
Business-related articles from many peer-reviewed and other journals, reports, company profiles, and other sources. 

CINAHL 
Index and abstracts to the literature of nursing and allied health with some full text.

EcoSal
Escherichia coli and Salmonella: Cellular and Molecular Biology. 

Encyclopedia of Food Microbiology
On the genetic modification, food safety, food fermentation and microbial food spoilage.

Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition
Reference articles on physical, social, and policy aspects of food and nutrition.

IHS Standards Expert (IHS)
Index to commercial standards, including military specifications. Only current ASTM Textiles standards are available in full text. Requires 1-time registration. Use UGA ID. 

MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
Index and abstracts of journal articles in the health sciences with links to full text. 

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
Articles from journals in nursing and allied health. 

PubMed (NCBI/NIH) 
Index and abstracts of journal articles in the health sciences with links to full text. 

SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
Online database which combines the Chemical Abstracts, Medline, and the CAS Registry database. Create an account

Simmons OneView (Experian)
Consumer survey data on product buying behavior.  

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Sheila Devaney
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip