GALILEO@UGA Subject Guides: Advertising & Public Relations: GALILEO Databases

Main Library & McBay Science Library

Display of Opening hours
Hours
Main Library	7:30am – 2:00am
Circulation Desk	7:30am – 2:00am
Digital Humanities Lab	7:30am – 2:00am
Interlibrary Loan Office	8:00am – 5:00pm
Reference Desk	9:00am – 10:00pm

View all Hours

All Library Hours

Search Strategy Builder

The University of Arizona Library's Search Strategy Builder is a tool designed to teach you how to create a search string using Boolean logic. While it is not a database and is not designed to input a search, you should be able to cut and past the results into most databases' search boxes.

Related Course Guides

Best Bets

Advertising Insights (now Vivvix 360) This link opens in a new window
Advertising spending data to the brand level across many media types
Advertising Insights is an interactive database containing the most recent 8+ years of advertising expenditures by a wide range of U.S. companies. The data extends to brands and individual products. Media types range across traditional print and broadcast media as well as several online categories. The data can be summarized for more than two hundred geographic markets.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Find popular and scholarly articles on communication and mass media studies, including some full text.
Communication & Mass Media Complete is an index to literature relating to communication and mass media studies, including some full text. The database is the result of the merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies - CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Penn State University. In addition to the content of these two databases, CMMC offers full text for over 160 major communication and mass media journals that were not previously covered by CommSearch or Mass Media Articles Index. In total, more than 285 journals will be indexed and abstracted in their entirety in CMMI, while approximately 100 more journals will be indexed selectively.
MRI Simmons Insights This link opens in a new window
Consumer survey data on product buying behavior. Please note: This database is limited to 50 concurrent users.
Consumer survey data on product buying behavior and media habits of about 25,000 adults, 18 years of age and over. Data is about 3 years old. Crosstabs offers the capability to cross-tabulate demographic characteristics with types or brands of products, media preferences, and consumer attitudes. Brand Catalyst (replacing MRI University Reporter) displays the index and reach values for a pre-formatted range of attitude statements, top brand and media preferences, and demographics for every item / response in the survey.
SRDS Media Solutions This link opens in a new window
Advertising rates for print and broadcast media.
SRDS Media Solutions provides extensive descriptions of and advertising rates for thousands of print and broadcast media outlets. It contains data from eight SRDS publications:
- Business Publication Advertising Source
- Consumer Magazine Advertising Source
- Direct Marketing List Source
- Interactive Advertising Source
- Newspaper Advertising Source
- Radio Advertising Source
- TV & Cable Source
- Print Media Production Source
Media Solutions enables identification of advertising sources for specific geographic markets or subject categories. It offers online links to the media outlets that it lists.
Database provider: Standard Rate and Data Service.
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
In-depth market research reports on U.S. and European consumer products.
Mintel Reports provides in-depth market research reports on a wide range of U.S. and European consumer products, including food/drink, clothing, beauty, electronics, automobiles, etc. Reports are typically 100 pages long and cover consumer demographics, market size, market shares, trends/forecasts, segmentation, and distribution channels, among other topics. About 120 reports are added annually.

All Databases for Advertising & Public Relations

Your Librarian

Advertising & Public Relations: GALILEO Databases

Search Strategy Builder

Related Course Guides

Additional Resources

Best Bets

All Databases for Advertising & Public Relations

Your Librarian

Chat with a Librarian