Mintel Reports
Mintel Reports provides in-depth market research reports on a wide range of U.S. and European consumer products, including food/drink, clothing, beauty, electronics, automobiles, etc. Reports are typically 100 pages long and cover consumer demographics, market size, market shares, trends/forecasts, segmentation, and distribution channels, among other topics. About 120 reports are added annually. Mintel requires you to register using your UGA email address.
MRI University Internet Reporter
Data on product buying behavior and media habits of 27,000 adults.Data on buying behavior and media habits of U.S. adult consumers.
Restricted: Creation of a Personal Profile with a valid UGA email address is required to use the database. Use Firefox or Internet Explorer for full functionality.
NOTE: When you have logged all the way into MRI click on the Mediamark Reporter tab to access the data.
Simmons Study of Media and Markets
This is another extensive consumer survey.
Product Launch Analytics
Product Launch Analytics contains detailed descriptions of over one-half million new products, introduced from 1980-present worldwide. Coverage of consumer packaged goods encompasses foods, beverages, health and beauty aids, household products, and pet supplies. Ways you can search the product description include: brand or product name, manufacturer, product category or industry, flavor or fragrance, health or product claim, ingredient, packaging type or material, innovation rating, UPC code, country and date of introduction.
Factiva
Factiva combines Dow Jones and Reuters content from over 8,000 publications:1,000 U.S. and foreign newspapers, 6,500 news magazines and trade journals, 270 newswires - Dow Jones, Reuters, AP, Asia Pulse, transcripts of leading media news broadcasts - BBC, CNN, ABC, CBS, NBC, NPR, company profiles and reports, European Union official documents. Factiva is the only database that provides the full text of the Wall Street Journal, 1984-present.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
