Descriptions, maps and statistics about languages of the world.
Up-to-date descriptions, maps and statistics about the over 7,000 languages of the world. From the Summer Institute of Linguistics (SIL). The academic subscription does not include the "Premium Maps" feature.
Provides product and market research, analysis, and opinion on the global IT industry. Includes magic quadrants, vendor ratings, and hype cycles.
Provides product and market research, analysis, and opinion on the global IT industry. Includes magic quadrants, vendor ratings, hype cycles, and other branded analysis and visualizations. Topics include: Application Development and Integration; Business Intelligence; Business Process Management
Consumer Technologies; Customer Relationship Management; Data Management and Integration; Emerging Trends and Technologies;
Enterprise Architecture; ERP & Supply Chain Management; IT Asset Management; IT Management; IT Operations; IT Services; Mobile and Wireless Technology; Networking and Communications Equipment; Networking and Communications Services; Open Source; Outsourcing; PCS, Laptops and Handheld Devices; Regulatory Compliance; Security and Privacy; Servers and Storage; and Web Services
Digitized collection of books, journals, and other items from major research libraries.
HathiTrust is a partnership of research institutions and libraries (including UGA) that preserves and provides access to digitized content from library collections. HathiTrust includes content under copyright as well as public domain items that have been digitized by Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and library initiatives.
“Full View” items may be viewed by anyone since they are no longer protected by copyright or have been given open access permission. UGA users may download the full text of Full View items after logging in.
“Limited (search only)” items are still under copyright protection. Although they can’t be viewed online through the HathiTrust, you are searching their contents when you do a search. If you find something of interest, check the UGA Libraries’ catalog GIL Find to locate it at UGA or another University of Georgia System library. If the item is not listed in GIL Find, you may be able to borrow it through Interlibrary Loan.
UGA faculty, staff, and students may also create and save records to individual collections by logging into HathiTrust. Collections may be shared for subsequent use at UGA and beyond.
Dissertations and theses from academic institutions around the world
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text provides full text access to about 1.9 million dissertations and theses granted by academic institutions worldwide. All subject areas are covered. Basic information for a smaller number of dissertations and theses that are not available in full text is also included in this database.