Last Updated: Mar 21, 2014
You will need a GALILEO password for off-campus use of the databases. We recommend you use the most up-to-date version of your browser.
Index to publications on all aspects of agriculture and agricultural research. Updated monthly with archives back to 1979.
- Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
- Mintel Reports
Mintel Reports provides in-depth market research reports on a wide range of U.S. and European consumer products, including food/drink, clothing, beauty, electronics, automobiles, etc.
NOTE: You must use your UGA email address to make a free account to access this database. Access is limited to UGA students and faculty only.
- Web of Science (at Web of Knowledge)
Powerful scientific database that allows for the searching of additional social science and humanities resources. Updated weekly. Archives are 1945 to present for the Science Citation Index, 1956 to present for the Social Science Citation Index, and 1975 to present for the Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
Factiva combines Dow Jones and Reuters content from over 8,000 publications.
- IBISWorld (US Business Reports)
In-depth reports on over 700 U.S. industries.
- CABDirect Archive
Index to research on agriculture, forestry and allied life sciences between 1910 and 1972.
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, includes citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
Historical Statistics of the United States presents the numerical history of the United States. The database contains over 37,000 tables of quantitative historical data covering population, the economy, social conditions, health, and governance.
- Proquest Statistical Insight
Statistics published by the U.S. government and other agencies.
Articles from scholarly journals on all the sciences, including the social sciences. 1995 to present.
- Simmons OneView
Consumer survey data on product buying behavior and media habits of 33,000 adults, 18 years of age and over. Offers the capability to crosstab demographic characteristics with types or brands of products.
NOTE: Access this through the library website and click "Proceed" to use.