Last Updated: Nov 21, 2013
Databases will require a GALILEO password for off-campus access. I recommend using the most up-to-date version of your internet browser possible.
- Academic Search Complete
Articles from some peer-reviewed journals as well as monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and other sources.
- Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Index to articles on health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
Index to literature relating to communication and mass media studies, including some full text.
- Education Research Complete
- Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC via ProQuest)
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
- Web of Knowledge
Powerful database that allows for the searching of science, social science, and humanities resources. Updated weekly. Archives are 1945 to present for the Science Citation Index, 1956 to present for the Social Science Citation Index, and 1975 to present for the Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
Index to publications on all aspects of agriculture and agricultural research. Updated monthly with archives back to 1979.
- ASABE Technical Library
The American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) is a professional and technical organization dedicated to the advancement of engineering applicable to agricultural, food, and biological systems. 1999 to present.
- Environmental Science and Pollution Management
Several topically related databases are combined to eliminate duplicate records. 1981 to present.
The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. PubMed includes citations to articles from 1966 to the present.